Book of Secrets by Loreena McKennitt - CD

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $19.95

On Sale $14.96

Best Sellers

I keep coming back for more! It all started with a candle. now I'm waiting on my third order from 13 moons. Each time I'm delightfully surprised with how fast the packages get here. They also have great customer support should you have any questions!
Cody Dittmar
Read more

The Book of Secrets by Loreena McKennitt

Sample MP3 at underlined song titles. Quality is lower than the cd for faster download time.

  • Prologue
  • The Mummer's Dance
  • Skellig
  • Marco Polo
  • The Highwayman
  • La Serenissima
  • Nightride Across the Caucasus
  • Dante's Prayer

From her beautifully spun, "Mummer's Dance," to the calm, yet mysterious, "La Serenissima", Loreena McKennitt enchants your senses with music and memory from days past, or yet to come.

"A good traveller has no fixed plans, and is not intent on arriving."

Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu's words are a good introduction to the third album in a trilogy of musical travel documents that began with The Visit. Recorded at Peter Gabriel's Real World studios in England, The Book Of Secrets was written and researched all over the world, and, following its release in 1997, would go on to sell several million copies around the globe.

The album features a cast of over two dozen musical collaborators, and the eight songs contained therein, including North American hit single モThe Mummersメ Danceヤ, leads the listener on unexpected journeys. Follow the music from ancient Byzantium to a puppet-maker's theatre in Sicily, or from the rocky island of Skellig Michael once inhabited by Irish monks in the Dark Ages to Venice and the journeys of Marco Polo, or from the tragic narrative of モ The Highwaymanヤ to the thunder of hooves across the Caucasus and the echoes of Danteメ s words found, unexpectedly, in a train journey across Siberia.